MONO prepare new album release

The  elusive Japanese quartet of ethereal, engaging, dynamic  post-rock noisemakers known as MONO has finally revealed more information about their followup to the brilliant 2006 album, You Are There. In their words:

Now we can officially announce the release of our 5th album, Hymn to the Immortal Wind. It has been 3 years since the release of our last album and we are truly grateful to still be able to create our music today. Being together as a band for 10 years has brought forth some changes and has hopefully allowed us to grow. We have created a special site to give you a preview of what to expect from Hymn To The Immortal Wind. Please check it out.

According to their website, Hymn To The Imortal Wind will see a U.S. release on March 24, 2009! Right now, for your listening pleasure (we’re bypassing MONO’s flash program), here is the first song from the album, “Ashes in the Snow“. Mark your calendars! Tracklist is:

    1. “Ashes in the Snow” (DOWNLOAD MP3)
    2. “Burial at Sea”
    3. “Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn”
    4. “Pure as Snow (Trails of the Winter Storm)”
    5. “Follow the Map”
    7. “Everlasting Light”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: