Super Furry Animals plot new album release

According to SFA‘s site, the band is presently working on finishing tying all the strings together for their ninth LP which is currently untitled, and they have announced release dates: March 16th digitally at, April 13th in the UK, and April 21st in the US. I know it won’t take much to excite most of our readers over the prospect of having their hands around a new Super Furry disc, so we’ll just leave you with the band’s opinion of the sessions in their own words:

“Musically it’s based around riffs and grooves we’ve been playing around with over the last few years. We have enough now for a whole album so even though it’s still very melodic we thought we could leave off the acoustic ballads for the time being.

“It’s recognisable as a melodic SFA record, but is very focused musically as a cohesive album. And no country rock as Daf has developed a pedal steel phobia. Which has confined the great Nashvillian instrument along with the Saxophone to the banned instrument directive of the SFA board. there’s only one slow number which isn’t slow at all.”

Keep reading for a full tracklist…

01 “The Very Best Of Neil Diamond”
02 “White Socks/Flip Flops”
03 “Inaugural Trams”
04 “Sounds Familiar”
05 “Cardiff In The sun”
06 “Where Do You Wanna Go?”
07 “LLiwiau LLachar”
08 “Mountain”
09 “Moped eyes”
10 “Inconvenience”
11 “Crazy Naked Girls”
12 “Earth”
13 “Prick”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: