Where The Wild Things Are trailer released; music by Arcade Fire, score by Karen O

So this pretty much blew my mind, and turned a terrible day into a slightly displeasing one. I’ve been anxiously awaiting news from this movie, and for the release of course too, but I had not idea the news and trailer would be this amazing. So get your act together and watch the two minute trailer below. The video’s set to the beautiful (and slightly re-done) “Wake Up” by The Arcade Fire, and the film itself will be scored by the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s Karen O. Oh man, I’m foaming at the mouth over this. “There’s one in all of us”

Where The Wild Things Are
October 16th, 2009
Directed and written by Spike Jonze


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: