New Flight of the Concords LP on the Way…


You know, I really hate Pitchfork sometimes, but in the same breath I can say that sometimes they are really great. After bashing Entourage they announced that my favorite New Zealand Folk duo is back again with their Sophomore album. The new album will be entitled I Told You I Was Freaky, and it will feature the tracks from season 2 that Brett & Jermaine have been releasing, as well as 3 songs never sold before. According to the Pitchfork article the album will also feature the instant classic “Too Many Dicks (On The Dance Floor)” which is one of my all-time favorites on the show. Follow me after the jump for the tracklisting.

01 Hurt Feelings
02 Sugalumps
03 We’re Both in Love With a Sexy Lady
04 I Told You I Was Freaky
05 Demon Woman
06 Rambling Through the Avenues of Time
07 Fashion Is Danger
08 Petrov, Yelyena and Me
09 Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)
10 You Don’t Have to Be a Prostitute
11 Friends
12 Carol Brown
13 Angels


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: