Archive for Playlist

Mind Inversion’s Sound Immersion 02/09 (Vol. 1)

Posted in Mind Inversion Exclusive, Sound Immersion with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on Tuesday, February 10, 2009 by Ryan Buege


The time has finally come for us at Mind Inversion to come together to release our very first of what promises to be a very long line of monthly playlists to rock your body and soothe your weary eardrums. After some friendly prodding from our trusted pals over at PerfSpot (wink), each of our current contributors crept out from the shadows to put in their two cents about what they’re listening to this month. As any consistent reader of our site might hope, this sampler presents you with the kind of unbelievable variety that I don’t think you can find anywhere else. When listening, keep this in mind.

It is also important to remember that most of the people contributing to this list have been stranded in the subzero temperatures of Minnesota for more than a few weeks. Clearly, there is an heavy air of reflection throughout this simultaneously uplifting and introspective wintery mix. Meanwhile, a couple of our contributors are transplanted out West right now, displaced from their familiar Midwestern surroundings; Eddie for school, and Dan on an extended journey of self discovery. Dan’s camera captured the magnificent image you see as the album cover above during his ongoing trip through California and Oregon.

Without further ado, here is the tracklist for Mind Inversion’s February 2009 Sound Immersion playlist:

01. Solid Gold – “Get Over It” (contributed by Ryan)
02. P.O.S. – “Goodbye” (contributed by Tim)
03. The Broken West – “Perfect Games” (contributed by Nick B.)
04. Enslaved – “To the Coast” (contributed by Ryan)
05. DM Stith – “Just Once” (contributed by Erik)
06. The Decemberists – “The Legionnaire’s Lament” (contributed by Nick H.)
07. Soul Position – “Priceless” (contributed by Dan)
08. Kaz James – “Breathe (Nick Galea Remix)” (contributed by Nick B.)
09. Lamb of God – “In Your Words” (contributed by Ryan)
10. Lookbook – “Believe the Hype” (contributed by Ryan)
11. Fieldtriqp – “Inflight” (contributed by Eddie)
12. Craig Armstrong – “Weather Storm” (contributed by Nick H.)
13. Blacklisted – “Canonized” (contributed by Ryan)
14. Samon Kawamura – “Right Here (feat. Oh No)” (contributed by Tim)
15. Watussi – “Purple Moon” (contributed by Erik)
16. Grails – “Acid Rain” (contributed by Dan)
17. Cynic – “Adam’s Murmur” (contributed by Dan)
18. Nine Inch Nails – “The Four of Us are Dying” (contributed by Eddie)
19. Cymarshall Law & Mr. Joeker – “The Takeoff (Getting It)” (contributed by Tim)
20. Boards of Canada – “Dayvan Cowboy” (contributed by Nick B.)

You’re almost there! Click “Read More” for the exclusive download link of our first playlist, Sound Immersion 02/09 (Vol. 1)!

Continue reading


January 2009 Playlist

Posted in Downloads with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on Saturday, January 3, 2009 by Erik Burg


These are breaks. Break it up BREAK it up BREAK IT UP!

These are breaks. Break it up BREAK it up BREAK IT UP!

Hello again boys and girls, it’s that time of the month again (no…not that time) for a nice little playlist to get you through these treacherous winter months here in the midwest. There’s no real flow to this thing, so it’s not a playlist as much as it is just tracks together in one spot that I’ve had on repeat lately. I suggest them all, of course, so if you’re bored or just looking for some new material to get into give these a peek. Hope you all enjoy! xoxo Erik


The Black Keys – “The Lengths”

Kurtis Blow – “The Breaks”

El Guincho – “Antillas”

Hercules and Love Affair – “Raise Me Up”

The Arcade Fire – “Cold Wind”

Evidence – “For Whom The Bell Tolls”

P.O.S. – “Goodbye”

The Scanners – “Lowlife (LA Riots Remix)”

December Playlist

Posted in Downloads with tags , on Wednesday, December 3, 2008 by Erik Burg

Hey Everybody! Since I released my year end list in November, here is a nice treat for December. Just a few tracks that are nice for this time of year, or are fresh new songs I can’t get enough of. If you give the whole playlist a listen to you’ll find an eclectic mix of tracks (see Cat Power and Justice, ha) but it all makes for a very satisfying half hour or so. It’s hard to pick one stand-out from the the seven songs to suggest, so just listen to them all and enjoy music at its very finest (that means you Tim! lol). ~~ENJOY~~


The Very Best- Dinosaur on the Ark

Team B- On My Mind

Panda Bear- Good Girl/Carrots

Coldplay- Lost+ (Feat. Jay-Z)

Cat Power- The Greatest

Jens Lekman- Pocketful of Money

Justice- Final


Sexiest Man Alive?!