Archive for Inspectah Deck

Album Review: Raekwon, Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2

Posted in Music Reviews with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , on Wednesday, September 9, 2009 by Tim Althaus

Raekwon-Only_Built_4_Cuban_Linx_2 Wu-Tang has been one of the greatest dynasties that Hip-Hop has ever seen. Just about every group album has been stellar, not to mention that every solo album is top notch quality. Raekwon comes into Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2 fourteen years after the original Only Built 4 Cuban Linx, which, to this day is a classic. The aforementioned information may pose the question: Is Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2 as good as the original? The answer, in my opinion, is a definite yes. I took one run through this album in my car, and I knew immediately I was listening to a classic . Raekwon brings along an all-star cast of producers and emcees to “cook up”, without a doubt, one of the best albums of 2009. Creating a magnificent masterpiece that is just as good as it’s predecessor is no easy task, but as OB4CL2 shows, for The Chef it comes naturally. Continue reading


Wild Style Wednesday Review: GZA, Liquid Swords

Posted in Music Reviews, Wildstyle Wednesdays with tags , , , , , , , , , on Wednesday, September 2, 2009 by Tim Althaus

GZA-LiquidSwordsWu-Tang Clan is one of the most influential groups in the history of Hip-Hop music. GZA (in my opinion) is the best emcee (although they are all incredible) in the group, so it would make sense to say that he is one of the most influential emcees of all-time. The album Liquid Swords is nothing short of a lauded lyrical masterpiece, and every single track on this album is sonically sound. Not only is this one of the greatest Wu-Tang related albums ever released, it is one of the greatest albums in Hip-Hop history. RZA’s production on this album is ridiculous, not to mention the samples on this album fit the tracks tighter than a hipster’s t-shirt, and GZA’s rhymes are legendary in every aspect of the word. Continue reading

Raekwon, “House of Flying Daggers”(Featuring Inspectah Deck, Method Man & Ghostface) (Prod By J Dilla) (Video)

Posted in Media, Video with tags , , , , , , on Monday, August 24, 2009 by Tim Althaus

Vodpod videos no longer available.

This video might seriously get my nod for video of the year. I posted the teaser trailer earlier, but this video decimates all expectations. The animation on this video are purely pristine, and it’s directed very well. This is definitely a video that you don’t want to miss. Is it just me or is Wu taking over the interhighway today?

Spotted @ Nah Right

Wu-Tang beef with Joe Budden escalates at Rock the Bells 2009

Posted in Media, News, Video with tags , , , , , on Thursday, July 16, 2009 by Nolan Levenson

After Joe Budden dissed Method Man’s lyrical abilities, Inspectah Deck released a song in retaliation and here at Rock the Bells ’09 in DC, Deck and Raekwon talk about their beef with Joe Budden. Personally, I don’t think this is the way to handle the problem, complaining about him on stage after quesitoning Budden’s “manliness” for not confronting them in person. After the stage performance, Raekwon sits down with to discuss the beef.

Inspectah Deck

Posted in Music Reviews with tags , on Friday, November 14, 2008 by Nickolaus



i must say….. damn son.  I dont know what to call it… a Mixtape… whatever…

I really dont know what to write…. Classic INS plus some. Feel the ol’WUstyle baby!….. I need many many more listens to truly be able to post a good review…

thus far, all i can give you is that ‘The Resident Patient 2″ is off my charts… despite all the criticism i hear about it…. i still think INS keeps it deep, hard, true, with supreme lyrics… and laces it all with unimaginably perfect visions…. fits perfect.

these are the tracks as i recieved:

1: Monster 
2: Feel Good 
3: Streets 
4: Queen 
5: No Words At All 
6: Ya’ll Niggaz 
7: Who’s Who? 
8: S.I. 
9: Gotta Luvit 
10: Certified 
11: U Know U No G 
12: Monster 2 
13: Everybody Ride
14: A Rebel 
15: Wooden Soldier 
16: What’s it All About?
17: Nobody But You 
18: Hood 
19: N.Y.C. 
20: Do it 2 Def 
21: Sometimes 
22: How I Get Down 
23: Swaggin

I’ll have to see if i can find a link to some streams…. i was told their myspace, but…

anyways… i’m interested in some opinions… especially if your a Wu-Fanatic like me son

let me know… i’ll be around.