Archive for Peter Bjorn and John

Mick Boogie x Peter Bjorn & John, Re-Living Thing (Mixtape) Download

Posted in Audio, Downloads with tags , , , , on Tuesday, September 8, 2009 by Tim Althaus


Here’s the mixtape you have all been waiting for. Mick Boogie got together with some of his favorite producers and emcees to completely re-work Peter Bjorn & John’s album Living Thing. I can assure you that this mixtape is going to be dope as hell, and you shouldn’t even think about sleeping on it. Follow me after the jump for the tracklist and download link. Continue reading


Mick Boogie Remixes Peter Bjorn & John With Some Help From Black Milk, Big Sean & T3

Posted in Audio, Downloads with tags , , , , , , on Wednesday, September 2, 2009 by Tim Althaus


Mick Boogie is doing did a remix project of Peter, Bjorn & John’s album Living Things entitled Re-Living Thing. It sounds like the album is going to be incredibly dope and it is going to features an all-star cast alongside Mick Boogie. This track , “Just the Past (nVMe remix)”, features Detroit heavy hitters Black Milk, T3 & Big Sean. If this track is any indication of the amplitude of this project, it’s going to be fucking incredible. Damn, the Commissioner has done it yet again.

Download: Mick Boogie, “Just the Past (nVMe Remix)” (Feat. Black Milk, Big Sean & T3)

*Track Quotable: “…the game you ruined/so now I’m one of the best in this thing called music/humble pie, the sun don’t lie/you spit steady clips just so the sun don’t shine.” – Black Milk

Monday Music Video Roundup: Metric, Bat For Lashes, Moby, and more

Posted in Monday Music Video Roundup with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on Monday, June 1, 2009 by Ryan Buege

Your Mondays don’t have to be all bad! I’m working the late shift at Mind Inversion to sort through the noteworthy music videos that hit the web last week (..well, the ones we haven’t already acknowledged so far, anyway..) so that you don’t have to. Grab a beverage, kick back, and ease your way into your work week with these fresh new nuggets of modern music video goodness.

VIDEO: Metric, “Sick Muse” (from Fantasies, available now)

VIDEO: Bat For Lashes, “Pearls Dream” (from Two Suns, available now)

VIDEO: Moby, “Pale Horses” (from Wait For Me, available 6/30)

Mainpage readers, click the “read more” link! I’ve got more new music videos from Rancid, Children, Grizzly Bear, Peter Bjorn and John, Ill Bill (feat. Immortal Technique & Max Cavalera of Soulfly/Sepultura/Cavalera Conspiracy), Scream Hello, Crystal, God Forbid, and Soul Assassins (feat. Evidence & Sick Jacken) posted for your viewing pleasure after you make the jump. Go ahead – click it; it’s easy… Continue reading

Mind Inversion’s Sound Immersion 04/09 (Vol. 3)

Posted in Sound Immersion with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on Thursday, April 16, 2009 by Ryan Buege

It’s that time again! Mind Inversion is back with our monthly playlist and this month we’re keeping it simple. After doing an influences themed list last month, for April we’ve all simply contributed some songs that each of us has been loving enough to keep on repeat lately. This mix should give you all something fresh to start your Spring off right. Listen in, and if you enjoy, please seek out more information on these artists; as always, we’re covering all the bases, and we guarantee high quality on these tracks.

The photo above was taken by our friend Eddie Ecker out in Oregon. This week and month should be very green, and I think this photo conveys that green feeling nicely.

01. Black Lips – “Starting Over
02. Daughters of the Sun “Gong the Divider”

03. Cunninlynguists – “Seasons”

04. Gomez – “Airstream Driver”

05. Torche – “Across The Shields”

06. Easy Star All-Stars (featuring the Meditations) – “No Surprises (Radiohead cover)”
07. DOOM – “Gazzillion Ear”

08. School of Seven Bells – “Chain”
09. Kill the Vultures – 14th St. Ritual
10. The Juan MacLean – “The Future Will Come”

11. Graf Orlock – “Run Over By A Truck
12. The Crystal Method – “Comin’ Back”
13. Royce Da 5’9″ (featuring Canibus and Elzhi) – “Royal Flush Freestyle”
14. Peter Bjorn and John – “Stay This Way”
15. The Airborne Toxic Event – “Sometime Around Midnight”
16. Battlefields – “The Thresholds”

The podcast of our playlist is waiting for you behind this next link. All that you have to do is click “read more”… Continue reading

Feel free to stream the new Peter, Bjorn, and John

Posted in Audio with tags , , , on Monday, March 23, 2009 by Erik Burg

Their new album, due out March 31st, is absolutely great. Peter, Bjorn, and John have really stepped up their game on Living Things, and I’m so happy to say so. I’ve been slightly disappointed by big releases from popular bands lately, but PBJ have not let me down in the least. So go check out their album and be sure to pick it up when the physical copy comes out. I’d suggest “Nothing to Worry About” or “Lay It Down”. Enjoy!


Stream Living Things

Peter Bjorn and John have “Nothing to Worry About”

Posted in Audio, Downloads, Music News with tags , , , , , , , , on Thursday, February 26, 2009 by Erik Burg

Peter Bjorn And John’s new album Living Thing hasn’t dropped quite yet, out officially March 31st, but a few of their singles from the new album have been leaking out. Most notably is the overly-happy and upbeat “Nothing to Worry About.” It’s a track that changes a lot of what PB&J have been known for. Gone is the clean style and extreme likable-ness in exchange for distorted and nearly lo-fi vocal choruses. I’m personally a huge fan of the track, I think it’s a great step for the band especially after the under-rated SeasidepbjRock instrumental album. Some of the instrumentals on the track are very derivative of what they created on Seaside Rock, but the vocals are nothing like their past material… No whistles, sorry guys. Though “Nothing to Worry About” is certainly a track you could find yourself whistling to. It’s a fun song, very danceable, very fun, and yet nothing too outlandish or silly like some tracks of Writer’s Block. It’s a great track, hands down. Check it out below, Enjoy!

MP3: Peter Bjorn & John – “Nothing to Worry About”  off of Living Thing out March 31st.

I promised more remixes and Mash-ups too, so here you go. It’s one of the most sampled and mashed up tracks I know of- B.I.G.’s “Party and Bullshit” with the new aforementioned “Nothing to Worry About.” And while many of the crazy mash-ups out there today fail miserably, this one actually does a pretty fine job of staying sane and accomplishing what any remix should do, it makes you want to put a giant grin on your face and groove your feet all night long. I love this edit, I love the original, I love music. And I hope you do too, Enjoy!

MP3: Peter Bjorn & John vs. Notorious BIG – “Nothing to Worry About, Just Party and Bullshit” (Dave Wrangler Mash-up)